Skip To Main Content

Social Studies

Social Studies Department Chair: Thatcher Palmer

Welcome to the Ygnacio Valley High School Social Studies Department!  Here we will provide information about the Social Studies teachers, classes, programs, and organizations.  

Social Studies Courses Offered:

  • Ethnic Studies
  • US History, 
  • World History, AP World History
  • IB History HL Year I and Year 2
  • US Government/Economics 

Meet the Social Science Department

Doug Forney forneyd@mdusd.org
Andy Hubbel hubbela@mdusd.org
William Kong kongw@mdusd.org
Ray Lucas lucasr@mdusd.org
Jim Lyon lyonj@mdusd.org
Thatcher Palmer palmert@mdusd.org
Sally Roth roths@mdusd.org
Brian Shaw shawb@mdusd.org
Gowen Wynn wynng@mdusd.org