Skip To Main Content

Science

Science Department Chair: Sam Garcia Islas

Welcome to the Ygnacio Valley High School Science Department!  Here we will provide information about the Science teachers, classes, programs, and organizations.  

Science Courses Offered:

Life Sciences

  • Living Earth
  • Physiology

Physical Sciences

  • Chemistry of The Earth
  • Chemistry I Honors
  • IB Chemistry HL
  • IB Biology HL Physics of The Universe

Meet the Science Department

Dorothy Beals

bealsd@mdusd.org

Jessica Brown brownj@mdusd.org
Sam Garcia Islas garciaislass@mdusd.org
Melike Jones jonesm@mdusd.org
Anil Nukala nukalaa@mdusd.org
Alefia Shipchandler shipchandlera@mdusd.org
Mark Tran tranm@mdusd.org